Posted in Uncategorized

Who Are You and Why Should I Care?

You can’t call yourself a writer if you don’t write. That’s what this blog is about: me, Kylie, turning into a writer by writing something every day.

Why am I writing under my real name? What am I doing? That’s crazy, this is the internet and people are cruel and scary!

That’s true, but I can’t use any writing for a portfolio if it doesn’t have any connection to me, right?

But what does this have to do with you?

Well, nothing. Unless you want it to. If you find anything I have to say interesting, or funny, or if it’s the worst schlock you’ve ever had the misfortune to run your eyeballs across, then you’ve engaged with my work. My thought cloud has reached out into the corporeal world where you can see it, touch it, interact with it, but only in a consensual way. I don’t know why you came here, or what you’re looking for, but maybe you’ll find something fun, something worth staying for. If you want to, you can keep checking back to see what I have to say about other things, and maybe you agree, maybe you violently disagree, but we can talk, we can have an exchange of ideas and really connect with each other.

I hate when people say that the internet isn’t the real world. I get what they mean, that we should have real physical hobbies that maybe involve moving or leaving our homes. I hear actually going outside is good for you. I don’t know about that, I pass through outside to get to some destination which is inside, for the most part. But that doesn’t mean I’m antisocial or that I hate people, I love interacting with people, but I prefer to be able to chose the time and place. So, I hope this place is somewhere you can enjoy. If it’s not, that’s fine, because I’m really doing this for me, and any benefit to you is an added advantage.

